Child Welfare Links

Michigan
DHS Policy
Michigan Home - www.michigan.gov  
Michigan DHS Home - www.michigan.gov.dhs  
Michigan Courts - www.courts.michigan.gov  
Michigan's Foster Care Review Boards http://courts.michigan.gov/scao/services/fcrb/fcrb.htm
Michigan Offender Tracking Information System (OTIS) - www.state.mi.us/mdoc/asp/otis2.html
Mentor Michigan - http://www.michigan.gov/mentormichigan
State Court Administrative Office (SCAO) - http://courts.michigan.gov/scao  
Prosecuting Attorneys Association of Michigan (PAAM), Child Abuse Training Service (CATS)- www.michiganprosecutor.org/cats/
Dwyane B. vs Governor Granholm (Children's Rights Settlement Agreement) - www.michigan.gov/documents/dhs/DHS-LegalPolicy-ChildWelfareReform-Settlement_243876_7.pdf
Modified Settlement Agreement and Consent Order - Modified Settlement Agreement and Consent Order
State Bar of Michigan - http://www.michbar.org/memberdirectory
Michigan Federation for Children and Families - http://www.michfed.org
Michigan Home-Based Family Services Association - www.mihomebased.com
Toolkit for Judges and Attorneys - http://courts.mi.gov/administration/scao/officesprograms/cws/cwstoolkit/pages/default.aspx  
National
Children's Rights - www.childrensrights.org
Children and Family Service Review (CFSR) - www.acf.hhs.gov/programs/cb/cwmonitoring/index.htm   
National Association of Social Workers (NASW) - www.socialworkers.org
National Child Welfare Workforce Institute  - http://www.ncwwi.org
National Children's Advocacy Center Online Training Courses - http://www.nationalcac.org/events/online-training-courses.html#instructions
National Independent Living Association - www.nilausa.org  
National Center for Youth Law - www.youthlaw.org  
Independent Living Resources - www.ilrinc.com          
Child Trends: Research to Improve Children’s Lives - www.childtrends.org   
Education
Department of Education - www.michigan.gov/mde  
Bridges for Kids - http://www.bridges4kids.org
Michigan Social Work Continuing Education Collaborative http://www.socialworkcec.com/default.html
National Endowment for Financial Education - www.nefe.org  
National Association for the Education of Homeless Children and Youth http://naehcy.org
National Organization on Fetal Alcohol Syndrome - http://www.nofas.org  
Student Financial Aid - www.michigan.gov/mistudentaid 
Financial Aid Made Easy - http://www.bestcollegesonline.com/financial-aid-made-easy  
Medical/Physical Health
American Public Human Services Association - www.aphsa.org
Child Developmental Milestones - www.kidsgrowth.com
Infant Safe Sleep - www.michigan.gov/safesleep 
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Administration for Children and Families - http://www.acf.hhs.gov  
Substance Abuse
Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration - http://www.samhsa.gov 
Michigan Meth Watch Program - http://michiganmethwatch.org